Location settings allow the configured WordPress region to bias the address autocomplete function in the All-in-One Event Calendar.

Why is this an optional feature?

If you turn this feature on, your browser may send local network information to Google Location Services to get an estimated location. This may cause a popup or Browser notification when site visitors browse your site.

Frontend Submissions This also affects the location lookup when using the Post Your Event form, so your users may see this warning.

 

How do I turn this feature off?

To turn off location sharing, go to your Dashboard > Events > Settings. Select the “Adding/Editing Events” tab from the top. Deselect the option and select update settings.

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 1.51.44 PM